Will

I may not be the fittest, strongest, tallest, or fastest in any given day. But sometimes,  I’m surprised by how much I can achieve through sheer grit and willpower. 

Today, I’ve impressed myself. I made it through an obstacle course that has defeated even grown men. No matter how tough it got, I told myself that I had to do it. Just another step, just another breath. If people can do it, then there’s all the more reason that I can too. A single admission of defeat is all that’s needed to wipe out all your previous progress. And my unwillingness to wipe them out worked to propel me towards the finishing line. 

And so, just like that, a pint-sized me managed to come out of the whole thing stronger and better, both physically and mentally. 

I’ll wear these battle scars with pride. 

5 thoughts on “Will

Leave a Reply

