Maybe

Maybe. Do you like the word maybe? I don’t. I don’t like it. I don’t like the uncertainty in maybe.

People generally don’t like uncertainties. And maybe is a deep dark scary hole filled with uncertainties.

Maybe tomorrow will be a good day. Maybe tomorrow will be a bad day. Maybe tomorrow will be both.

No one is certain about the future. Everything is a big fat maybe. And that’s what I dislike about maybes.

If only I knew for sure. If it’s good, it’s great. If it’s bad, I’d like to prepare for it, thank you very much. But maybe doesn’t let me do so. Maybe will come out of nowhere and smack me in the face.

So yes, I don’t like maybe very much.

Leave a Reply

