Until we fall into each other’s arms again

As I prepare to take off on a trip that has been on my bucket list since forever, I am hit by an influx of emotions.

Excitement, worry, nervousness, and more than just a tinge of longing. Apart from my family, he is the one I’d miss most.

The silly conversations, late night cuddles, early morning coffee runs, movie dates, sinful suppers, or even just enjoying each other’s company without doing a single thing; I’ve gotten so used to them in such a short span of time. I’ve gotten so used to him in such a short span of time.

I’m not good at being lovey dovey, that’s more of his forte. But I do hope he knows how very much I’ll miss him while I’m away.

Until we see each other again, my dearest sloth.

image

Leave a Reply

