New hobby

I have never been one to play any sports enthusiastically except for roller blading and ice skating when I was younger. Even those I’ve stopped because I don’t own a pair of roller blades anymore and nobody I know likes to ice skate.

Recently though, I’ve started playing darts for fun with a bunch of friends and it escalated to a point where practically all of us bought a set of our own darts and meet up regularly to play. Suddenly the house darts just isn’t good enough anymore when your friends all have their own fancy sets. Ah, the wonders of peer pressure. 😅

Granted, though it’s been only a couple of months and I’ve not even been diligently practicing, I do find the sport kinda fun. It’s very rare that I don’t completely suck at a sport (though some might say it’s not really a real sport), considering my horrendous lack of hand eye coordination.

Plus, it’s an opportunity for the gang to meet up regularly instead of just seeing each other once in a blue moon. So that’s always nice.

Maybe if we continue to keep this up, I might even finally be considered good one day. Fat chance, but a girl can dream, can’t she?

Even if I don’t improve much, I guess I can still console myself with the fact that my first ever set of darts is really pretty. #shallow

image

2 thoughts on “New hobby

  1. Pingback: Game of Luck | Cookies & Dreams

Leave a Reply

