Broga Hill!

Actually, it’s more like my face with a bit of Broga Hill behind so you probably will be in for a lot of disappointment if you want to see nice scenery shots.

image

First viewing point! I got cheated and was told this was it. Until I saw another higher point when I finally reached this point. FML. At this point I am the driest person around while surrounded by some very sweaty hikers.

image

Nah please enjoy a rare shot without my big face in it cause it’s gonna be rare.

image

Apparently hiking is a popular activity. Who knew? Not me, that’s who. I’m the girl who hasn’t worn her sports shoes in more than half a year.

image

And up to the peak we go! Here I encountered bees who will not leave me alone. I’m apparently the only one they’re attracted to because they didn’t bother anyone else. FML la I have a paralysing fear of insects.

image

While I looked like this on the outside…

image

This was how I felt inside wtf.

image

When I reached the second viewing point (which I was told yet again that it’s the final point), I saw yet another higher point ahead. Lies! All lies, I tell you!

image

Here I am at the peak hiding behind a boulder because the sun is out. This shade of vampire is not a result of standing under hot sun okay.

image

So this view is what people hike up the hill for.

image

Nah proof I made it to the top. The real top this time. Achievement unlocked. I was told that now I can brag about having conquered Broga Hill. And my response is, “nobody freaking cares”.

No more pictures as I go downhill because I was busy trying not to die.

Leave a Reply

