Tough

So… April saw a grand total of 2 posts being published. I clearly have some catching up to do if I intend to keep my  a post a week average going.

And so… Here comes the excuse. Heh. The new job is taking up most of my brain cells’ processing power. I shall not go into details because it’s never wise to talk about things like this in a space so public. And we all know how incredibly Googleable I am…

But suffice to say that I’m still trying to take everything as it comes and keep my head above the waters. Which is frustrating when it seems that the waves are relentlessly trying to drown you. But I’m a fighter. And fighters fight. That’s their nature. In a place where you either sink or swim, I aim to be a duck. Serene looking on the surface but kicking like crazy underneath it all.

When the going gets tough, the tough gets going. So while I will inevitably complain about the state of things, I also intend to stick this out because I cannot give up this easily.

I am good at what I do. This is a fact. What I’m not good at is dealing with ambiguities. This is also a fact. So now I’ve got to learn how to deal with them or learn to clear them up. Easier said than done, but I am tougher than I seem, so I’ll grit my teeth and bear it. And I shall not be defeated so easily. 

Mother fuckers, brace yourselves ’cause Cherrie is coming right at cha.

Leave a Reply

