2008 – 2015

image

I never thought this day would come. But it did. Life is truly strange, isn’t it? I’ve learnt it’s better to just let go of things instead of digging in my nails and clinging on shamelessly. After all, why stay when you’re not wanted? Why stay when it’s clear you truly meant nothing? I’ve had enough of being played like a fool. I’ve had enough of waiting while stupid people “try to figure out stuff and get their heads straight”. Yeah, if it’s taking you this long, it’s glaringly obvious some shit is seriously wrong. And I ain’t got time to sit on the side burner while you fiddle around aimlessly. I really ain’t got time for people who say you’re a friend but treats you like a stranger when it suits them.

What do you think I am? A stray dog on the roadside waiting to lap up whatever pitiful little bit of affection you decide to throw my way whenever you’re feeling a bit generous? Yeah, no thanks.

Sometimes the death of something is so quiet, it’s deafening.

Leave a Reply

