Miracle Worker, Not.

Do I look like a freaking miracle worker? No. I do not. I most definitely do not perform freaking miracles because if I did, I wouldn’t be here. I’d probably be at some place with thousands and thousands of believers kissing the very ground I walk on.

But I am not, which is why I am here. Here where somehow some people still ridiculously think I can perform miracles. Honestly, I do not know if it’s the lack of brain cells or common sense, but some people are just very ignorant and oblivious of how things work.

The world is not a wish granting factory. It does not cater to your every whim and fancy. Similarly, I am not blue, nor am I a genie. I do not exist to simply wave my magic wand and make your wishes come true.

It’s easy enough to open your mouth and request for the sun and the moon. I too, can ask for the stars. Asking is one thing, being realistic is another thing. If you sit on your fat ass all the time spouting hot air from both ends, do yourself and everyone else a favour, don’t go around expecting miraculous things to happen at the drop of a hat.

It’s not only unrealistic, unreasonable, and unfeasible, it also bugs the shit out of everyone who has to suffer through your bullshit.

And everyone who knows me knows how much of a tolerance I have towards bullshit.

Leave a Reply

