Debbie Downer

Dealing with negativity exhausts me.
Dealing with people who always act like they know it all exhausts me.
Dealing with people who need constant reassurance exhausts me.
Dealing with people who always have some drama of some sorts exhausts me.

Basically, dealing with someone who is a lot like me exhausts me.

I don’t want or need this. I get plenty of this shit from myself, thank you very much.

Forcing myself to deal with someone like that will just means I’m burning myself out for no good reason.

I’m already feeling burnt. I don’t want anymore of this nonsense. There’s a reason why I like to be with people who aren’t Debbie Downers all the freaking time. I don’t have a huge reserve of positivity to dole out to every random Tom, Dick, or Harry. I’d rather just keep that tiny reserve for myself because I’m selfish like that.

If you expect a motivational coach in me 24/7, you’re gonna have a bad time.

One thought on “Debbie Downer

Leave a Reply

