Daily Misadventures

Day 1 of learning how to ride a bicycle.

Number of hours spent: 1

Number of falls: 1 while dismounting my bicycle. My butt and my ego are slightly sore, but still intact.

Number of scrapes: 4, mostly from hitting the pedals with my legs.

Number of bruises: 1 massive bruise with a bump, also from hitting the pedals with my legs. Plus 6 smaller ones all over my legs.

Number of mosquito bites: 24. Fucking mosquitoes are like a bunch of piranhas at a buffet.

image
Here are some from my left forearm alone.

Ah well, I live to ride another day. Next time hopefully with some mosquito repellent on hand.

8 thoughts on “Daily Misadventures

Leave a Reply

