This Game Called Life

I don’t like aging. Each year nearing my birthday I’d always feel like same anxiety. And when people ask why, I’d tell them it’s because I don’t like what old age brings – wrinkles, loss of vitality, things like that.

It’s only today though, that I realised that’s not all there is to it. More than anything, I fear aging because it feels like my time is running out.

Time is running out and I’ve yet to accomplish anything significant in my life. I don’t have a career, I don’t have assets, I don’t have someone I’d want to spend the rest of my life with. Heck, I don’t even have a passion to pursue. How do I chase my dreams when I’m not even sure what they are?

At the end of the day, I fear that I would be nothing but a failure in this game called life. And that’s pretty darn depressing.

Leave a Reply

