Monthlies

No, it’s not what you think it is.
I have been consistently falling sick almost every month and it’s pretty damn frustrating. To add insult to injury, I had to wait a whooping hour in an overcrowded freezing (or maybe that’s just the chills I’m having) clinic to see a doctor about my myriad of illness ranging from headache, dizziness to a massive throat infection.

The cherry on top of the cake? My medical card couldn’t cover the cost of the medications and if I wanted the full set, I’d have to fork out extra from my own bloody pockets.

Now I’m finally back home and sitting in my air-conditioningless room digesting the lone biscuit that served as my dinner before I can eat my medications and call it a night.

Way to celebrate the end of Chinese New Year. Yay.

Leave a Reply

