New Year’s Resolutions!

Happy New Year! In a couple of days, I will officially be a couple of dozen years old. I guess it’s only apt that I make some sort of resolutions in an effort to change my life for the better. I know I said I am not the type to make resolutions because I can’t make myself stick to it but seeing that this is a pretty important milestone in my life, I am going to give this my best attempt!

So here goes my new year resolutions for 2013, in no particular order:

1. To exercise twice a week for at least an hour each time

2. To save up 50k by the end of the year

3. Buy a new phone

4. Buy a new camera

5. Travel overseas for a holiday

6. See snow

7. Be fluent in Japanese

8. Be nicer to people who deserve it

9. Bake a cheesecake

10. Read 10 books

11. Drink more water and cut down on junk food

12. Try vegetarianism for a month

13. Find something to be grateful about every day

14. Write one letter/card a month to both my grandmas

15. Try something new every week

16. Fall in love

14 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions!

  1. 1. To exercise twice a week for at least an hour each time
    Swim? Dance class? Or just do in home? I also wanna exercise more. Jaya 33 gym lai.

    2. To save up 50k by the end of the year
    This I don’t know how far you still left but can gua but 4 points after this make it difficult abit.

    3. Buy a new phone
    So decided the phone d?

    4. Buy a new camera
    If buy phone with front camera still need ar? No need so rushing right?

    5. Travel overseas for a holiday
    Japan?

    6. See snow
    White Xmas!

    7. Be fluent in Japanese
    But don’t bully me everyday using japanese.

    8. Be nicer to people who deserve it
    That would be me. Yay!

    9. Bake a cheesecake
    I wanna have some yah

    10. Read 10 books
    Easy la this wan.

    11. Drink more water and cut down on junk food
    You already drink much more than me LoL.

    12. Try vegetarianism for a month
    Something new wo. Hard to nom with you during that month.

    13. Find something to be grateful about every day
    Good good. This will be awesome.

    14. Write one letter/card a month to both my grandmas
    Ini budak memang sweet.

    15. Try something new every week
    Which will be hard after sometime. No more new things lol.
    16. Fall in love
    This wan shouldn’t be too hard

  2. What a coincidence, I wanted to bake a cheesecake the other day … but being in a university accommodation means I need to buy EVERYTHING.

    Will try to read 10 books too! Actually finished 3 while travelling overseas, lol. Too much time spent on transportation :/

  3. phen: hahaha it’s really been awhile since we last saw each other!

    sam: walao your comment so long i dunno how to reply lol.

    kritz: i have all the tools, just need to go get the ingredients lol. where did you travel to again??

Leave a Reply

