November Quickies

image

Clockwise from top left:
1. Christmas tree at work. Here’s where we hang notes and little gifts for our annual Secret Santa game.
2. Late dinner/supper at Secret Recipe. Had yummy spaghetti bolognese with meatballs. No cake! At least I still have a shred of self control.
3. Grilled chicken drumstick with glutinous rice. Tapaoed this from the 7-11 in Taoyuan airport for 65NTD. Oh how I’ve missed Taipei and its awesome & cheap food.
4. Creams and pills for my poor bug-bitten legs. RM95 later, my legs are finally not freaking out anymore. Hopefully there won’t be scars after the bites completely heal. T.T
5. Soap & Glory hand cream! Was given this by my senior before she left the company. Best thing about it is that it’s totally non-greasy so I find myself replying quite often to keep my hands moisturised.

image

Clockwise from top left:
1. Hot chocolate from my boss to spread some Christmas cheer. 😀
2. Sakura matcha Kit Kat from Japan. Haven’t tasted because my colleague said it’s veeeeery sweet.
3. Traditional Caesar Salad with Salmon Gravalax from Ben’s! Everytime I go to Ben’s, I’d with order this or their Crab Meat Linguine Puttanesca. Both are very good but portions are gigantic so I’d always end up stuffed.
4. Matcha Kit Kat from Japan! Tried this, waaaaaay too sweet for my liking. Hence the reason I didn’t try the Sakura Matcha one.
5. Strawberry Cheesecake Kit Kat from… where else but Japan lol. This is quite good. White chocolate covered, strawberry flavoured but I couldn’t taste any cheesecake flavour. I still prefer the original Kit Kat. >.>

3 thoughts on “November Quickies

Leave a Reply

