I’m such a girl

It’s funny, how when someone says they love you, you can’t really feel it, but when they say they don’t love you anymore, you can feel every ounce of what was drain out of your entire being.

Sometimes I wish I’m not such a girl. Sure, I absolutely love being a girl. Can you imagine spending your whole life only deciding between plain, checkered, or striped? I’d die.

But being a girl has it’s own woes as well… especially if you’re mega emotional like me. My wild mood swings are really a bother. I’ve recently sat down and addressed this and finally admit to myself that this is something that I should fix. Because it’s really not doing me any good having constantly changing moods and emotions. I scare the fuck out of myself sometimes when I think what the fuck is wrong with me to be so easily swayed by my emotions. One minute I’m fine and dandy and the next minute the smallest thing ever can be the trigger to making me a blubbering mess inside.

No fun. So I am now promising myself to take charge of my own emotions and not to let other people affect me too much like they always do.

My new mantra shall be “I live for myself and no one else”.

p.s. The starting quote at the beginning of the post has nothing whatsoever to do with my situation… xD I came across it randomly and thought I’d share since I like it.

2 thoughts on “I’m such a girl

Leave a Reply

