I love goodnight wishes

There was once a guy who promised to wish me goodnight and sweet dreams for the rest of my life. Eventhough he has since stopped doing that, I still remember the warmth and happiness I get when I receive a simple text wishing me goodnight.

There’s just something inexplainable about a goodnight wish. If I could describe the feeling I get when someone sincerely wishes me goodnight with a colour, it’d probably cotton candy pink.

Something so simple, yet so profoundly touching. That’s why I cherish all the goodnight wishes I get with all my heart.

Goodnight, sweet dreams. ♥

3 thoughts on “I love goodnight wishes

Leave a Reply

