F*****g h**l!

It is now the beginning of my third week at work! And each and everyday I reach home feeling like a damn zombie who hasn’t slept in the last decade. To be honest, I don’t think I’m quite made out for the working world. Or perhaps it’s just that I haven’t found anything I’m passionate about. Maybe I should be a personal shopper? I hear it’s fun. I’m sure my parents will be absolutely thrilled with that career choice.

Anyway, this is just a random rambling post because I haven’t been updating my blog as much as I would’ve liked. In fact, I haven’t been sleeping as much as I would’ve liked either. I don’t know how people juggle so many things every single day. 24 hours in a day is definitely not enough for someone who needs at least 10 hours of sleep everyday to feel fully rested. I’m out of the house for 12 hours everyday, leaving me with practically no personal time. Everyday, it’d be the same routine. Wake up, work, eat, sleep. I don’t even have time to read any books. Is it any wonder that I’m feeling depressed?

My new job is not very easy. As expected from a MNC. But MNCs are also notoriously serious and formal and sometimes I feel a tad stifled. As of my third week, I am handling 5 events at the same time. A lot to be done, and I am not exactly overly enthusiastic about it. A major part of it involves dealing with strangers over the phone. And it’s no secret that I don’t like talking on the phone. While it is true that I’ve had quite a bit of experience when it comes to dealing with people over the phone (think customer service and telemarketing hell), it’s the pretending to be chirpy and enthusiastic-to-the-point-of-being-annoying part that I hate the most. Still, a job’s a job. And I unfortunately wasn’t born to a billionaire so I guess I’ll just have to suck it up and bear with it.

You know what’s funny? I originally intended to talk about vulgarities in this post. But somehow somewhere along the way I got sidetracked. As usual. Back to the topic of vulgarities then. I personally find it really weird and irritating when people self-censor their vulgarities when they type. How is f**k any better than fuck? It’s not as if everyone doesn’t already know which word you meant to type. Fcuk is not much better either. And I don’t mean the fashion brand. Misspelling a vulgarity to make it less vulgar? #logicfail. Point is, if you want to curse, then at least have the decency to do it properly. Afterall, you don’t go ‘beep’ when you want to say fuck do you? That would just be fcuking pretentious, don’t you think?

I would love to ramble on, but I’m tired. And I guess you’d be tired too after reading about an entire rambling post. So good night, sleep tight. And let’s hope the next time I’m back here again things would look better.

One thought on “F*****g h**l!

Leave a Reply

