My Top 5 Treat List!

I’m sure everyone has something he or she wants. Even if you’re the richest person on earth, there’d still be something that you covet.

I, for one, have things that I wish for too! And that wish list at the veeeery bottom of my sidebar is the proof of that. However, keep in mind that that particular list hasn’t been updated in quite some time. So yeah, wish list has expanded since. *cough*

Today, Imma talk about the top 5 treats I would kill love to have.

Number 5 – A new wallet.

I have had my current wallet for over two years. I bought it back in the J-card sale of 2007. The one where my mom and I spent over RM1k in a single day. -_- The problem is, there are only two measly card slots. And I have over 10 cards stuffed into that two slots.

I’ll let the pictures do the talking, shall I?

Number 4 – A new phone.

My phone is even sadder than my wallet. I have had this phone since 2005. That is like dinosaur age for phones, no? I’ve dropped it into a pail of water, dropped it on the floor and made its guts spilled out all over the place so many times over the years that I’ve lost count of the times when I literally had to pick up the pieces one by one and put ’em back together.

People who know me will know how incredibly clumsy I am and how incredibly sturdy my phone is. Yes yes, you heard me right. Despite all the trauma I put it through, it is still functioning, albeit scratched and looking a little worse for wear.

I desperately need a new phone but due to my indecisiveness, I never did settled on a phone choice long enough to actually make the purchase. So the best thing would be to buy me a new one to spare me from the decision making process. 😀 *coughsatiocoughainocough*

Number 3 – A laptop. Or more specifically, the new Dell Inspiron 13.

Why? Because I do not have a laptop or a desktop! Seriously. I don’t. The laptop that I’m currently using is the family laptop that has been around since eons ago. And so, I can’t even play my Sim 3 on it FML.

The new Dell Inspiron 13 comes in very yummy colours! Black, white, pink, lime green, blue etc. And they come in Cherry Red as well!!! *faints*

It’s also equipped with Intel® CoreTM 2 Duo processor! I am a computer noob so I don’t really know what it means except that it’ll be tons faster compared to my current laptop! Which means I might get to play my Sims 3!!11!

And because I am blind, I hate puny laptop screens whereby I can’t see anything without my glasses or contacts. So the 16:9 widescreen format is perfect! And not to mention it’s only 1.8kg. Perfect to bring to uni or to bring back home during the weekends! No need to lug my ancient one around. I swear I can gain muscles just by lugging it around the place. -_-

Plus, it’s WiFi enabled. Means I can facebook, stalk blogs, chat on msn, blog and all everywhere where there’s WiFi! In class too! xD

Number 2 – A car! Any car wtf.

No la, actually, I like Myvi. Yeah, despite it being a Perodua. But like I said, I can’t resist cute things. And I happen to think that Myvi is really cute! One of the best national cars ever made. Tons better looking than those… abominations called Juara. *shudders*

If I have a car, I wouldn’t have to walk under the hot sun to go to class anymore. Nor would I have two-toned legs. T___________T Not to mention that it’d be a thousand times more convenient to go to places like the bank or whatever. Stupid taxis here costs a bomb!

Number 1 – To go on a vacation.

I haven’t been on a vacation for so long! 😦 I need a break from all the assignments tutorials lectures! Next year I’ll be in my final year, which means it’ll probably be too hectic for me to go on a trip to anywhere. 😦

Sigh, anyone wanna sponsor me on a holiday? I’ve never had a white Christmas. 😦

.

And because I love you people, I’m gonna give you a special coupon that lets you get the new Dell Inspiron 13 with RM100 instant cash redemption!

Code: 7ZQVQF2RLZRKW3

This offer is only available online or by calling them at 1800-88-0301. So hurry!!! The coupon only lasts till 10 Nov 2009!

If you want to have a shot at winning the Dell Inspiron 13, you can write a blog post about your very own top 5 treat list and email it to dellinspiron13@nuffnang.com along with your name, email address and a permalink of the blog post!

2 thoughts on “My Top 5 Treat List!

  1. Acer Aspire One AOD250-1962
    I love this netbook. Its small enough that i can take it anywhere but not so

    small that i cant see the screen. I adapted very well to the keys that are

    smaller and closer together.. and dont have any problems with it. Everything

    loads up quickly and the colors are great. The battery does die out rather

    quickly but that is why it is good to bring the charger with you when you go

    places.. the webcam works nicely too. I definitely recommend it to anyone who is

    under a budget and needs a laptop.

  2. Acer Aspire One AOD250-1165
    This model is fairly new. So it has the usual features, i.e. built in wi-fi, camera, 160 GB drive, etc, etc. This is the 3 hr battery model. I have no idea where Amazon gets their tech specs. We just bought this and the manual states that it comes with 1 GB of RAM, and is upgradeable to 2 GB. It recognized 4 wireless connections in my area the instant it was powered on. So far it’s great for what it was bought for, the internet, small low demand games, music, simple word processing…

Leave a Reply

