Utar Students Feared Drowned

I was alerted by the news around 6pm when my friend messaged me to ask if I was okay as he heard news of UTAR students who went missing at the Kampar waterfalls. After assuring him that I was fine, I went online to search for the news. Turns out that there are 3 missing students, 2 males & 1 female, who got swept away by the currents at the waterfall.

It has now been less than 5 hours. 1 of the male victim’s body has been found. Rescue and search efforts are still going on as I type.

Never in my life would I have imagined that I knew one of the victims, James. Hope is dim. All I can do is pray. Life is precious. I really don’t know what to say. Please, take care of yourselves. Don’t go to the waterfalls during rainy season.

Source: The Star

2 thoughts on “Utar Students Feared Drowned

Leave a Reply

