See see! Updated! *don’t scold me already* T_T

It’s been awhile *coughunderstatementcough* since I’ve blogged. I haven’t been terribly busy. In fact, I’m pretty free since I have only a couple of classes every day since it’s a short semester.

I just… haven’t had much to say I guess. I think I’ve lost that blogger mania thing that made me think of blogging every single mundane little thing. I would start forming words and sentences in my head before I’d even get on the computer to type it out. It got so bad that I even had to climb out of bed and blogged it before I could fall asleep for good.

I wonder what made me lost that. Sigh. Don’t get me wrong, I still enjoy blogging. But perhaps my life has become too dull to be blogged about? I seriously don’t know.

Anyway, I started cooking recently. Or I should say, tried to cook. Mostly, my efforts weren’t too shabby. I’ve even managed to do the typical chinese 3 dishes 1 soup thingy. -_- I know, what has the world come to, right? Though I must say, if I were to minus off the sweat, flies and washing up, I kinda do enjoy cooking. 🙂 Anyone wanna trade kitchen secrets? Not that I’d have any secrets to trade with though. T.T It’d be more like, anyone kind enough to share kitchen secrets? Or just any tips will do. Yes, I’m that much of a novice. >.>

I’ll leave you with a picture of a plate of slightly-too-wet fried rice. T’was the first time I cooked away from home (instant noodles not counted)!;D Didn’t I say I am a novice at this cooking thingy?

8 thoughts on “See see! Updated! *don’t scold me already* T_T

  1. u throw everything in to fry again izit ms cherrie?? cuz the luncheon meat (that seems like luncheon meat to me) looks very raw and same goes to ur fish fillet thingy i believe. Y ur rice so wet geh? U put to much water jor izit?? LOL…but 1st time cooking a “real” dish is an improvement!!!

    • Yeah it’s luncheon meat. Don’t have fish fillet, I think I put long beans, mushroom, crab stick and luncheon meat. I didn’t put everything in together lol. But they were all dumped in randomly… T____T And yeah, rice too much water. Plus, I poured the egg over the rice instead of frying it beforehand. HAHAHAHAHA i iz terrible at tis.

      p.s. isn’t luncheon meat already cooked? O.O I honestly don’t know lol. T.T

Leave a Reply

