The tragic day I left my teenage behind.

Just a little sneak preview for now. 8 megapix pictures are a bitch to upload.

The boyfriend happily exclaimed “Cotton candy!” upon seeing these. Ahem.

.

.

.

update:

When the clock stroked 12 on 4th of January 2009, I opened my room door and found this in front of my door.


A picture of my mom and I. 🙂


The text at the bottom. Sigh, last teenage photo indeed. 😦


The prezzie! And yes, my mom wrapped it with a 2008 calendar from McDonald’s because she forgot to get a wrapping paper when she got the present. -_-

And yes, it indeed reads “EAT RIGHT”. -_- Please let this not be a not-so subtle hint to me. Okay. Fine. I shall try and make this my new year resolution.


A new external hard disk so that my laptop would *hopefully* run faster now. 🙂

So, on the day I tragically turned 20 (in case you haven’t noticed, I dread growing older), I went out with my boyfriend to 1Utama because yours truly here is truly lazy and therefore did not plan anything for the arrival of the big two-oh.

We originally wanted to try out Dave’s which is near TGI Fridays. But since it still wasn’t opened at 12noon, we decided to seek greener pasture else where wtf. After pondering for quite some time because I’m indecisive like that, we decided to try out Sushi Groove since well, neither of us tried it before.


The interior of Sushi Groove.

To be honest, I don’t quite like the deco of Sushi Groove because it seemed too dark to me. And being as blind as a bat, I had to strain my eyes to see the menu in the semi-darkness. Not to mention it’s not good for camwhoring as well. *sighs dramatically*

Anyway, we ordered the Dragon Feast for two which is supposed to be their special menu in conjunction with Chinese New Year. Priced at Rm63++, the set comes with a salad, two sushi rolls, chawan mushi, miso soups, ocha and jellies.

Very thin salmon slices topped with fried salmon skin. The vegetables weren’t fresh enough, and if I’m not mistaken, the salad dressing is actually soy sauce. Since the boyfriend hates fish, I finished up the salmon slices and left most of the vegetables intact.


Baby Dragon Roll.


There was unagi and prawn tempura in that roll if I remember correctly. And topped with avocado slices and ebiko. I didn’t like it because it tasted kinda weird. Presentation wise, it’s nice looking I supposed.

Next up was the Fusion Dragon Roll which is on their best seller’s list.


I hated this one even more. I think those are beef slices. Two pieces of this was enough to activate my gag reflex. 😦

And then it was time for desserts.


Two pieces of jellies each. See those red bits in the jelly? Preserved cherry. *shudders*

After the very dissatifying meal, I camwhored because that’s the way I roll. 😀


I wanted to focus on my reflection but as you can see, tak jadi. But I kinda like how it turned out. 🙂

Wait, a little break before I continue showing my camwhore pictures.

Guess what my boyfriend got me for my birthday?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.


😀 😀 😀


I loved the present. Thanks baby dear.

Okay, I shall resume the camwhore pics.

Believe me, there are plenty more where these came from.

After that, we went and window shopped around for a bit since we still have a couple of hours before our movie starts. I tried on a dress in Nichii but I still haven’t decided whether I liked it enough to buy. It’s a tad big on me though.


My mom says it makes me look even more like a kid.

And because I ate super little during breakfast at Sushi Groove, I got hungry 30minutes before our movie was due to start. We stopped by Waffle World and ordered this upon recommendation from MX the ex-WW employee lol.


If only they weren’t so stingy with the chocolate syrup, it would’ve been a whole lot nicer.

Maybe I’ll come by next time when I have more time. -__-

Because of the waffle, we were a bit late to our movie. And that’s why I missed the beginning of Four Christmasses. Starring Reese Witherspoon and Vince Vaughn, the movie is basically a feel good Christmas offering. Plenty of laughs and a few touching moments here and there, I would recommend it if you seek some light-hearted fun. 🙂

And then it was time for the highlight of the day! The reason why the boyfriend insisted on bringing me to 1Utama that day was for this.


This.


Is.


So.


Darn.


Sinful!

The fondue is priced at RM63.90 and comes with sixteen mini scoops of Haagen Daz ice-cream. They only have Belgian Chocolate, Cookies and Cream, Strawberry and Vanilla to choose from. So I opted for 8 scoops of Cookies and Cream instead of 4 scoops of Vanilla and 4 scoops of Cookies and Cream. Oh, and when I asked the waiter whether the chocolate was refillable, he said yes. Later on, when we asked for a refill, another one told us we had to add an addtional RM5. Like wtf? One says yes and another one says we have to pay extra. I hate services like this.


The fondue was nevertheless, very yummy.





Complimentary glass of water.


And guess which side was whose. -_-


The aftermath.


Ouch! Lucky I’m the birthday girl. xD

After bidding my kawaii boyfriend goodbye, I went and had dinner with the parents. (Is it any wonder that I can’t seem to lose any weight at all? T_T)

My dad suggested going to Momo at Centerpoint, Bandar Utama because we’ve never tried it despite residing in that same area for years.


Big mistake.

The ‘buffet spread’ was pathetic. The choices were so limited, I had to go and eat porridge. Porridge! At a buffet!





That was pretty much it. Very sad, very pathetic. If you’re looking for a decent Japanese buffet, Shogun would be a better choice. Or if your budget allows it, Jogoya would be awesome too. 🙂

And that concludes my very long and very picture-laden post on what happened the day I tragically left my teenage behind. Woe is me.

14 thoughts on “The tragic day I left my teenage behind.

  1. Sam: Because you ish a pig.

    Apple: I don’t even wanna THINK about hitting three-zero. T____T

    Kritz: Call along a few of your friends lol. The price tag can be quite hefty. >.<

    t Z: Yeah, a two-storey one popped up after the old one near Starbucks closed down. Attractive ain’t it? xD

Leave a Reply

