This is for you

One hundred and seven days.

Somehow, it’s been one hundred and seven days since the day you asked me that fateful question. Five little words. That was all it took.

Never have I imagined that we would go this far. Never would I have guessed that we would be this serious about each other. Never in a million years would I have thought of the possibility of loving someone so much.

Half a year ago, if anyone had asked me whether I would consider you as a potential boyfriend, I would have laughed straight into their faces. Half a year ago, if anyone had told me that you already had feelings for me months before you confessed, I would have laughed straight into their faces, and maybe scoff at them too while I am at it. Half a year ago, if anyone had told me that I would one day be head over heels for you, I would have laughed straight into their faces, scoff at them and asked them to get their head checked.

Yet, look at me now. I scare myself sometimes, when I think of how much I’ve started to love you ever since that one hundred and seven nights ago. I scare myself sometimes, when I think of how fast my love for you is growing day by day. I scare myself, when all these insecurities and nonsensical stuff starts popping into my mind all over again.

I know deep inside me, how much you love me. I know deep inside me, how much you’ve changed to please me. I know deep inside me, just how much you have sacrificed just so I could be happy. I wish I could eliminate these irrelevant and petty worries, because I know you try your best everytime to make me smile.

One hundred and seven days may seem like a very short time. Many people have been through ten times that amount, yet still ended up parting ways. Nothing lasts forever. I, of all people should be all the more aware of that. But I cannot deny that a little part of me would always cling to the littlest hope that we might just be able to make it through forever.

Baby dear, I love you.

If I tell you that I hope this love will last forever, will you laugh at me? And yes, I do love roses.

2 thoughts on “This is for you

Leave a Reply

