It’s almost time

In exactly one week’s time, I will no longer be here. I haven’t started packing properly, there are still loads of stuff I need to get before I go off. There are still loads of things I wanna do before I leave. Shopping to be done, friends to visit, movies to catch…

I’m beginning to feel a lil panicky, to be absolutely honest. I’m actually kinda afraid. Afraid that I wouldn’t be able to adjust to life with a stranger in my room, afraid that I wouldn’t be able to survive the small town life, afraid that, after all these planning, I’d failed my foundation and wouldn’t be able to continue on to my degree. Now that would definitely kill me.

But I cannot deny that the freedom that comes with living away from home is very tempting indeed. For once, I would be able to come and go as I please. For once, there would be no parents breathing down your neck for sitting in front of the computer for too long. For once, I would be able to live my life the way I want to. Perhaps I’m being too optimistic about the ‘living my life the way I want to’ part. Yet, I hope that everything will turn out to be ok once I’m there.

Once, I went to Sarawak for a vacation. I remembered that at the end of the 4 days trip, I came home being all grumpy and sulky because of the lack of facilities there. I remembered saying that I would die of boredom if I ever went off and live in a small town. Perhaps it’s karma. -___- Look where I’m headed off to now. Kampar! Of all the small towns in the world, I had to go to one that doesn’t even have Mcdonald’s. Or so I’ve heard.

Sigh, the things I’d do for a little bit more freedom.

5 thoughts on “It’s almost time

  1. Hmm, Kampar.. No KFC, no Mc.D, no shopping mall, no movie theater, no ice-skating, no starbucks, no car for me to drive… T.T
    Oh my… I think i’m living in a Pudu jail… Which you still can on-line and read books like Anuar Ibrahim when he was in jail… LOLZ

Leave a Reply

